Book Feature: I Asked My Father by Dorothy Rice

721462_tour-banner_l1

 

Inside the Book:

i-asked-my-father
Title: I Asked My Father 
Author: Dorothy Rice, R.N. 
Publisher: iUniverse 
Genre: Religion
  Format: Ebook

This is a small book of poetry. It was written while the author was close to death from Lupus. Why, then, does pain inspire, and inspiration produce fruits to uplift and comfort. God only knows. But there is knowing here and insights only the heart knows through suffering. If you are suffering, or know someone who is, you may find these poems a salve and solution to why good people have to suffer. For, as the author once said, "The question is not why bad things happen to good people, but why good things happen to bad people; namely, why did Jesus came for me?"



Meet the Author:
Dr. Charles Rice is the husband of Dorothy Rice, R.N. He is a clinical psychologist and Dorothy still helps him in helping couples and families. She is the author of this, small, book of poetry which she wrote when very ill with Lupus before God healed her. Dorothy and I have two grown daughters and one grandson all living near us in Boise, Idaho.  

Book Blast: My Travel Adventures and Secret Recipes by Chef Wolfgang Hanau

706565_personalized-banner-ad_l1
 

 
Inside the Book:
my-travel-adventures-and-secret-recipes
Title: My Travel Adventures and Secret Recipes 
Author: Chef Wolfgang Hanau 
Publisher: iUniverse 
Genre: Cooking 
Format: Ebook/Paperback

Chef Wolfgang Hanau, born and educated in Eastern Europe, learned to love good cooking from an early age, so it was only natural that he'd go on to become a world-renowned chef.

What isn't so natural, however, is his willingness to share the secret recipes he's learned over a decades-long career at some of the world's most exclusive restaurants, luxury hotels, and resorts.

In this memoir/recipe book, he revels in dishes with a French flair, Bavarian specialties from Munich's Oktoberfest, Switzerland's renowned international cuisine, and dishes from the many great places he's practiced his craft.

You'll laugh and smile as he enjoys camelback rides in the Sahara desert, cruises on luxury ocean liners, and meets celebrities at culinary destinations that offer sun, fun, and escapes from the ordinary.
Along the way, he shares recipes that will impress your relatives and friends, including German Warm Potato Salad, the Allenstein BBQ Recipe, Bearnaise Sauce, Rainforest Acai Berry Cookies, Amstel Light Portobello Gorgonzola Burger, Golden Apple Cheddar Pancakes, Apple Jam-Filled Cookies, and Apricot-Glazed Mushrooms over Mixed Baby Greens.

There's an exciting story and a tasty dish for everyone in this book of secret recipes and travel adventures.
Meet the Author:
Chef Wolfgang Hanau, a native of Bavaria, graduated with a bachelor's degree in culinary arts from the Culinary Institute in Munich. He has worked in Switzerland, Paris, and London and has practiced his craft at many popular hotels and resorts. He lives with his wife, Diana, in West Palm Beach, Florida.
   

Giveaway

Chef Wolfgang is  giving away a $25 Gift Card!

 
Terms & Conditions:
  • By entering the giveaway, you are confirming you are at least 18 years old.
  • One winner will be chosen via Rafflecopter to receive one $25 Gift Certificate to the e-retailer of your choice
  • This giveaway begins October 24 and ends on November 4.
  • Winners will be contacted via email on Novembe 5.
  • Winner has 48 hours to reply.
Good luck everyone!

ENTER TO WIN!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Book Feature: Perfect Prey by Laura Salters

 

Inside the Book:


Title: Perfect Prey
Author: Laura Salters
Release Date: October 18, 2016
Publisher: Witness Impulse
Genre: Thriller/Suspense
Format: Ebook

"Laura Salters is a vibrant new voice." --C L Taylor, Internationally bestselling author of THE LIE

When best friends Carina Corbett and Erin Baxter are assigned to cover a Serbian music festival for their magazine, it seems like the opportunity of a lifetime. And it is, until Erin vanishes into thin air on their last night in the country. Terrified, Carina launches a desperate search, discovering that the details of her friend’s disappearance are eerily similar to another tragic incident ten years before. Could history be repeating itself?Frantic to find Erin, Carina takes off on a journey deep into the Serbian criminal underbelly, and uncovers a world more sinister than she ever dreamed . . .

A twisting, edge-of-your-seat suspense perfect for fans of Jamie McGuire.
 

Meet the Author:


Laura Salters is a suspense author (represented by Suzie Townsend of New Leaf Literary & Media Inc) from Berwick-upon-Tweed, the northernmost town in England. When Laura isn’t writing, reading or thinking about writing or reading, she’s a music lover (and terrible singer), pet cuddler, beach-goer, runner (*cough* jogger), passionate foodie, caffeine addict, tennis player, lipstick wearer, Harry Potter fangirl (yes, still), housework dodger and relentless chatterbox.

Website | Twitter | Facebook | Goodreads | YouTube  

Book Feature: The Crossroads of Space and Time by Charles and Irene Nickerson


Inside the Book:

The Crossroads of Space and Time

Title: The Crossroads of Space and Time 
Author: Charles and Irene Nickerson 
Publisher: Xlibris 
Pages: 262 
Genre: Thriller/Suspense 
Format: Ebook

Captain Bancroft couldn’t believe this resort. The beaches were pristine. The rooms were comfortable. Everything was so relaxing. The only area off limits was the northern beaches and an area they called the trench. He asked a Mr. Jones why. Mr. Jones told him that since he was head of security. He would take him out to the cliffs and show him the reason. While out there they saw a large sea bird flying over the water. That was when a large shark leaped from the water and snatched it from the air. Mr. Jones pointed out that is why the northern beaches and the trench were off limits. Bancroft decided that was a good reason. The rest of the crew was just having a good time. Mrs. Svedberg ran the resort like a general. The service staff seemed happy, despite the fact that she seemed demanding to work for. He also was confused by the large canus that seemed to have free run of the island. Till he was told they were part of the security detail. Yet, he liked what he saw. These Maxumus were good at what they did. Bancroft decided he was a lucky bear. At the very least his life would probably never be boring. He was going to be right.

Meet the Author:

Charles Lansford Nickerson has a Masters of Arts in History from the University of Northern Colorado and a BS in History from Iowa State University. He is also a Veteran of the United States Air Force, where he served as a Missile Combat Crew Member. He also taught History in Christian Schools for 10 years. He has previously published two acclaimed Poems. Irene Jean Nickerson is a graduate of Ankeny Christian Academy in Ankeny, Iowa. She is currently a student at Central College in Pella Iowa.


 


up