Book Feature: Perfect Prey by Laura Salters


Inside the Book:

Title: Perfect Prey
Author: Laura Salters
Release Date: October 18, 2016
Publisher: Witness Impulse
Genre: Thriller/Suspense
Format: Ebook

"Laura Salters is a vibrant new voice." --C L Taylor, Internationally bestselling author of THE LIE

When best friends Carina Corbett and Erin Baxter are assigned to cover a Serbian music festival for their magazine, it seems like the opportunity of a lifetime. And it is, until Erin vanishes into thin air on their last night in the country. Terrified, Carina launches a desperate search, discovering that the details of her friend’s disappearance are eerily similar to another tragic incident ten years before. Could history be repeating itself?Frantic to find Erin, Carina takes off on a journey deep into the Serbian criminal underbelly, and uncovers a world more sinister than she ever dreamed . . .

A twisting, edge-of-your-seat suspense perfect for fans of Jamie McGuire.

Meet the Author:

Laura Salters is a suspense author (represented by Suzie Townsend of New Leaf Literary & Media Inc) from Berwick-upon-Tweed, the northernmost town in England. When Laura isn’t writing, reading or thinking about writing or reading, she’s a music lover (and terrible singer), pet cuddler, beach-goer, runner (*cough* jogger), passionate foodie, caffeine addict, tennis player, lipstick wearer, Harry Potter fangirl (yes, still), housework dodger and relentless chatterbox.

Website | Twitter | Facebook | Goodreads | YouTube  

Book Feature: The Crossroads of Space and Time by Charles and Irene Nickerson

Inside the Book:

The Crossroads of Space and Time

Title: The Crossroads of Space and Time 
Author: Charles and Irene Nickerson 
Publisher: Xlibris 
Pages: 262 
Genre: Thriller/Suspense 
Format: Ebook

Captain Bancroft couldn’t believe this resort. The beaches were pristine. The rooms were comfortable. Everything was so relaxing. The only area off limits was the northern beaches and an area they called the trench. He asked a Mr. Jones why. Mr. Jones told him that since he was head of security. He would take him out to the cliffs and show him the reason. While out there they saw a large sea bird flying over the water. That was when a large shark leaped from the water and snatched it from the air. Mr. Jones pointed out that is why the northern beaches and the trench were off limits. Bancroft decided that was a good reason. The rest of the crew was just having a good time. Mrs. Svedberg ran the resort like a general. The service staff seemed happy, despite the fact that she seemed demanding to work for. He also was confused by the large canus that seemed to have free run of the island. Till he was told they were part of the security detail. Yet, he liked what he saw. These Maxumus were good at what they did. Bancroft decided he was a lucky bear. At the very least his life would probably never be boring. He was going to be right.

Meet the Author:

Charles Lansford Nickerson has a Masters of Arts in History from the University of Northern Colorado and a BS in History from Iowa State University. He is also a Veteran of the United States Air Force, where he served as a Missile Combat Crew Member. He also taught History in Christian Schools for 10 years. He has previously published two acclaimed Poems. Irene Jean Nickerson is a graduate of Ankeny Christian Academy in Ankeny, Iowa. She is currently a student at Central College in Pella Iowa.


Book Blast: A Beginner's Guide to God by Eric Neal - Win a $25 Gift Card

Inside the Book:

Title: A Beginner's Guide to God 
Author: Eric Neal 
Publisher: iUniverse 
Pages: 64 
Genre: Religion/Faith 
Format: Ebook

When it comes to religion, people often have more questions than answers. In A Beginner’s Guide to God, author Eric Neal hopes to eliminate some confusion surrounding religion and provide a clear and universal pathway to the creator. In this guide, Neal addresses some of life’s biggest questions: Does God exist? What happens when we die? Is this our only life? Who created the universe? How was the universe created? Why was it created? What is the spiritual realm? Why do people believe in a higher power? In addition to addressing the large questions, A Beginner’s Guide to God explores the origins, history, and leadership of some of the world’s major religions and provides a synopsis of their teachings. A Beginner’s Guide to God offers a general guide to spark interest and clarify aspects of mankind’s most important questions. Its goal is to help us make sense of religion, its progression, and the existence of a higher power. This is Eric Neal’s first book, produced after many years of contemplation on the plight of religion in the modern age.

Meet the Author:

This is Eric Neal’s first book, produced after many years of contemplation on the plight of religion in the modern age. Visit him online at


Eric is giving away a $25 Gift Card!

Terms & Conditions:
  • By entering the giveaway, you are confirming you are at least 18 years old.
  • One winner will be chosen via Rafflecopter to receive one $25 Gift Certificate to the e-retailer of your choice
  • This giveaway begins August 15 and ends on August 27.
  • Winners will be contacted via email on August 28.
  • Winner has 48 hours to reply.
Good luck everyone!


a Rafflecopter giveaway

Book Feature: The Bomb That Never Was by J.R. Shaw

419382_Blog Tour_L2

Inside the Book:

The Bomb That Never Was
Title: The Bomb That Never Was
Author: J.R. Shaw
Publisher: iUniverse
Genre: Alternative History
Format: Ebook/Paperback
Praise for The Bomb That Never Was “Hitler has the bomb, and it's headed for the USA. This meticulously researched historical novel will have you asking, ‘What if?' This is an intelligent, fast-paced page-turner that will make you forget that you already know how it all turns out. Provocative, informative, and entertaining—I couldn't put it down.” —Joseph P. DeSario, author of Limbo and Sanctuary and coauthor of Crusade: Undercover Against the Mafia & KGB “Authoritative and credible in its attention to detail, The Bomb That Never Was captures the spirit and temper of the WWII years and raises some deep philosophical questions about loyalty, treason, and commitment to country. A page-turner … tough to put down … a story well told.” —Robert L. Aaron, journalist and public relations executive
Meet the Author:
J. R. Shaw is a pseudonym for a person who likes privacy, preferring to remain in the shadows. If you're interested in reading the next book, please turn to the back of this book and enjoy reading an excerpt from The Pieces. The Pieces will be out in 2016.