New Release: SEALs of Honor: Chase

Today we celebrate the release of SEALs of Honor: Chase!



This is the next installment in the SEALs of the Honor series. Everyone has something in their history they’d like to keep buried in the past…

Chase has more than most. And his secrets are about to blow wide open as one really bad part of his past has come looking for him. Vanessa is all about moving forward in her life and not looking back. There are enough painful memories in her history for a lifetime. But when she gets embroiled in Chase’s problems, they become her problems too. Both need to deal with their pasts, because if they don’t, they might no longer have a future.

PURCHASE HERE: AMAZON|B&N|KOBO


ABOUT DALE:


Dale Mayer is a prolific multi-published writer. She’s best known for her Psychic Vision Series. Besides her romantic suspense/thrillers, Dale also writes paranormal romance and crossover young adult books in different genres.

To go with her fiction, she writes nonfiction in many different fields with books available on resume writing, companion gardening and the US mortgage system.

She has recently published her Career Essentials Series . All her books are available in print and digital format.

CONNECT WITH DALE: WEBSITE| FACEBOOK | TWITTER   lords-of-the-kingdomlords-of-the-kingdomlords-of-the-kingdomSave Save Save Save Save Save Save Save Save

Book Feature: I Asked My Father by Dorothy Rice

721462_tour-banner_l1

 

Inside the Book:

i-asked-my-father
Title: I Asked My Father 
Author: Dorothy Rice, R.N. 
Publisher: iUniverse 
Genre: Religion
  Format: Ebook

This is a small book of poetry. It was written while the author was close to death from Lupus. Why, then, does pain inspire, and inspiration produce fruits to uplift and comfort. God only knows. But there is knowing here and insights only the heart knows through suffering. If you are suffering, or know someone who is, you may find these poems a salve and solution to why good people have to suffer. For, as the author once said, "The question is not why bad things happen to good people, but why good things happen to bad people; namely, why did Jesus came for me?"



Meet the Author:
Dr. Charles Rice is the husband of Dorothy Rice, R.N. He is a clinical psychologist and Dorothy still helps him in helping couples and families. She is the author of this, small, book of poetry which she wrote when very ill with Lupus before God healed her. Dorothy and I have two grown daughters and one grandson all living near us in Boise, Idaho.  

Book Blast: My Travel Adventures and Secret Recipes by Chef Wolfgang Hanau

706565_personalized-banner-ad_l1
 

 
Inside the Book:
my-travel-adventures-and-secret-recipes
Title: My Travel Adventures and Secret Recipes 
Author: Chef Wolfgang Hanau 
Publisher: iUniverse 
Genre: Cooking 
Format: Ebook/Paperback

Chef Wolfgang Hanau, born and educated in Eastern Europe, learned to love good cooking from an early age, so it was only natural that he'd go on to become a world-renowned chef.

What isn't so natural, however, is his willingness to share the secret recipes he's learned over a decades-long career at some of the world's most exclusive restaurants, luxury hotels, and resorts.

In this memoir/recipe book, he revels in dishes with a French flair, Bavarian specialties from Munich's Oktoberfest, Switzerland's renowned international cuisine, and dishes from the many great places he's practiced his craft.

You'll laugh and smile as he enjoys camelback rides in the Sahara desert, cruises on luxury ocean liners, and meets celebrities at culinary destinations that offer sun, fun, and escapes from the ordinary.
Along the way, he shares recipes that will impress your relatives and friends, including German Warm Potato Salad, the Allenstein BBQ Recipe, Bearnaise Sauce, Rainforest Acai Berry Cookies, Amstel Light Portobello Gorgonzola Burger, Golden Apple Cheddar Pancakes, Apple Jam-Filled Cookies, and Apricot-Glazed Mushrooms over Mixed Baby Greens.

There's an exciting story and a tasty dish for everyone in this book of secret recipes and travel adventures.
Meet the Author:
Chef Wolfgang Hanau, a native of Bavaria, graduated with a bachelor's degree in culinary arts from the Culinary Institute in Munich. He has worked in Switzerland, Paris, and London and has practiced his craft at many popular hotels and resorts. He lives with his wife, Diana, in West Palm Beach, Florida.
   

Giveaway

Chef Wolfgang is  giving away a $25 Gift Card!

 
Terms & Conditions:
  • By entering the giveaway, you are confirming you are at least 18 years old.
  • One winner will be chosen via Rafflecopter to receive one $25 Gift Certificate to the e-retailer of your choice
  • This giveaway begins October 24 and ends on November 4.
  • Winners will be contacted via email on Novembe 5.
  • Winner has 48 hours to reply.
Good luck everyone!

ENTER TO WIN!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Book Feature: Perfect Prey by Laura Salters

 

Inside the Book:


Title: Perfect Prey
Author: Laura Salters
Release Date: October 18, 2016
Publisher: Witness Impulse
Genre: Thriller/Suspense
Format: Ebook

"Laura Salters is a vibrant new voice." --C L Taylor, Internationally bestselling author of THE LIE

When best friends Carina Corbett and Erin Baxter are assigned to cover a Serbian music festival for their magazine, it seems like the opportunity of a lifetime. And it is, until Erin vanishes into thin air on their last night in the country. Terrified, Carina launches a desperate search, discovering that the details of her friend’s disappearance are eerily similar to another tragic incident ten years before. Could history be repeating itself?Frantic to find Erin, Carina takes off on a journey deep into the Serbian criminal underbelly, and uncovers a world more sinister than she ever dreamed . . .

A twisting, edge-of-your-seat suspense perfect for fans of Jamie McGuire.
 

Meet the Author:


Laura Salters is a suspense author (represented by Suzie Townsend of New Leaf Literary & Media Inc) from Berwick-upon-Tweed, the northernmost town in England. When Laura isn’t writing, reading or thinking about writing or reading, she’s a music lover (and terrible singer), pet cuddler, beach-goer, runner (*cough* jogger), passionate foodie, caffeine addict, tennis player, lipstick wearer, Harry Potter fangirl (yes, still), housework dodger and relentless chatterbox.

Website | Twitter | Facebook | Goodreads | YouTube  


up